top of page
gardenrootremedy

Did you know that we offer herbal health consultations?

Updated: Jun 13, 2023

Do you have questions about herbal medicine? Are you hesitant to include herbs into your treatment plan because you simply do not know what you do not know? Scheduling a herbal consultation will allow you to ask ALL of your questions about herbal medicine and if it's the right path for your wellness journey.


Herbal consultations allow a #clinical #herbalist the ability to assess a client's needs or concerns and develop an #herbal, #nutritional, and #lifestyle plan in order to support the clients health and well-being going forward. A herbal #consultation is an opportunity to sit down in a relaxed and supportive environment to have an in-depth conversation about your health concerns.


Herbalism is a holistic practice looking at not only a person's physical and mental concerns brought to the discussion, but also a client network of support around them that will have an impact on their general state of health. We will discuss much more than just the herbs themselves!

As your clinical herbalist, I will explain which herbs I recommend and why, so that the client will understand the herbal #treatment #plan and what to expect. Your individual treatment plan will include herbal remedies (i.e. tea, tinctures, topicals) and where appropriate, dietary or nutritional supplement changes. Different herbs act on different systems of the body. The main goal of herbal medicine is to return the body back to a state of natural balance so that it can begin to heal itself.


I have comprehensive medical knowledge from my many years of practice in traditional Western medicine. I understand the physical and mental well-being of my clients. Additionally, I also have extensive knowledge in prescribed treatments using traditional medicine. Many of my clients are already on a prescribed regimen for their chronic health needs. Some clients come to a consult without a diagnosis and the consultation is exploratory in nature. Please note, I do not advise patients to come off any of their prescribed treatment or medications.


I ask for the client to be open with their primary treating providers to ensure a complementary role with herbal remedies and Western medicine. I understand fully there could potentially be drug-to-herb interactions and I can assure my clients that I will take steps to safeguard and prevent interactions prior to recommending any herbal medicine.


I understand the immune system and its important role to fight for balance and well-being. I have prescribed and diagnosed thousands of patients in my career, but not all clinical herbalists actually diagnose clients. Some may want to review recent test results and use modern diagnostic methods such as blood-pressure testing. The approach to herbal medicine is essentially holistic, so we will advise patients about diet, exercise, breathing, and other lifestyle factors that could have an impact on their health.


I offer opportunities to alternative therapy and recommend follow up discussion once remedies are initiated. The consultations provide me with the ability to specifically formulate for a patient using my experience in traditional medicine as well. Everyone has unique needs and “one size does not fit all!”


As many already know, I #garden 365 days a year and love to share my backyard herbal garden with my consultation clients and encourage some #therapeutic gardening themselves! Consultations can be scheduled via www.gardenrootremedy.com. Once scheduled, a questionnaire will be sent out for completion prior to the consultation visit. The consultations themselves can be up to 1.5 hours and can be in-person or online via video call per patient request. I offer opportunities to #alternative #therapy and recommend follow up discussion once remedies are initiated and encourage clients to reach out with any questions.



Take Care,

Maria Nasta

Owner, Clinical Herbalist

Garden Root Remedy


"Rooted in Nature, Blooming with Wellness"

Comments


bottom of page