top of page
gardenrootremedy

Herbal Reformulations: How they Evolve for Maximum Benefit

Believe it or not, our clinical herbalist is always looking for ways to improve our remedies to include the best, quality herbs for our customers. Formulas can take up to 1-2 years to fully complete and dial in for maximum efficacy! We take pride in our products and we only want the best for you.


Since I began my herbal medicine journey a few years ago, I have continued to increase my knowledge in herbal remedies. This is no different than the knowledge gained in medicine for over 33+ years. I have approached herbal medicine the same way, expanding my knowledge over time. I have been immersing myself more extensively in herbal research and making formulation changes with the knowledge that I've gained. Some formulations I have kept original, but others I have reformulated based on research and ongoing expanded knowledge. Similarly in my past Primary Care and Rheumatology practice, I learned from my peers, ongoing research, medical journals, attending conferences, re-evaluating my patients after treatment prescribed, my knowledge continues to grow and hone in more for therapeutic benefit.

In my career, I have never settled for basic knowledge or a “one size fits all” approach.


My patients have always appreciated my knowledge and experience with the care I delivered. Even though I retired from the Mayo Clinic and western medicine, the spark remains for my growing knowledge in herbal medicine. I refuse to give less than 100% to this business. I may not be an expert in website management, social media, or business details, but I can tell you that I will never falter in my ability to bring expert knowledge in the area of herbal medicine!


The reformulations that you will see in my Garden Root Remedy products all evolve from that growing expertise. My consultations will deliver specifically formulated herbal remedies based on the individual, not a “general” large population. You may see some products “disappear” off the website due to this gained knowledge as well. Many formulations that I develop for the individual will address multiple systems & symptoms because there exist many herbs that have the ability to address multiple issues at once.



This expanded knowledge had also led me to begin to utilize capsules formulations. I am in the process of looking at formulations which would benefit customers for common needs such as herbal multivitamins, iron rich supplements, potassium rich supplements, pain relieving formulas, and general immune boosting formulas.


Capsule formulations can also be accommodating for those that prefer capsules over tinctures. I am excited about my journey into herbal capsules and especially giving customers wellness options for a more targeted approach. I hope to roll some pre-formulated capsuled out in the next few months!


Consultations are a perfect setting to target specific client needs that are unique to them. Set one up today and let me serve your unique needs! I look forward to serving my customers with options that best meet their wellness needs!



Take Care, Maria Nasta

Owner, Clinical Herbalist

Garden Root Remedy


"Rooted in Nature, Blooming with Wellness."



Comments


bottom of page